Press Release

New Feature Spotlight:
Dual Read-Only Modes

Why is "Modes" Plural?
Because the Secure Key 3 has a separate Read-Only mode for both the Administrator as well as the User, expanding its functionality after deployment in the field. Prior to deployment, the Secure Key's Admin can set the drive to be Read-Only. After deployment, the User can also set the drive to Read-Only as well. That said, the two Read-Only modes aren't equal. Basically, if the Admin sets the drive to be Read-Only, the drive can only be put back to Read / Write by the Admin, in the Admin mode. If the Secure Key is deployed to a User as Read / Write, and the User sets it to Read-Only, the User can change it back to Read / Write, and the Admin can also change it as well.