Media & Resources

Network Computing UK: The Aegis Secure Key 3z / Cofigurator from Apricorn

  • 04-25-2017
  • Network Computing UK

With the EU GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) active early in 2018, businesses of all sizes must start work on full compliance now.

Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 3z and Configurator Review

  • 04-04-2017
  • TweakTown

We take the highly secured FIPS 140-2 Aegis Secure 3z for a tune and test. If you need secure data, come and take a look.

Security’s changing, are you keeping up?

  • 02-28-2017
  • James Stevenson
How do we keep up with security, stay secure and stop data leaks? These are the question on everyone’s mind.

Apricorn Aegis 3z Secure Key and Configurator Review – Sleek and Secure!

  • 02-27-2017
  • Chris Jolliffe

SSD Review's Chris Jolliffe puts the Aegis Secure Key 3z and Aegis Configurator through the paces.

Aegis Secure Key 3z - affordable and effective

  • 02-23-2017
  • Eric Jacksch

California-based Apricorn Inc. has developed a solid reputation for secure and easy to use encrypted USB storage devices. I have written about their products before, and the Aegis Secure Key USB 3.0 has become my preferred device for secure portable storage. It is often hard to improve on a great product, but Apricorn just did: Earlier this month the company released the Aegis Secure Key 3z, along with Aegis Configurator.

Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 3z review:
This USB thumbdrive is small, secure,
and device-agnostic

  • 02-07-2017
  • Jon Jacobi
Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 3z review:
This USB thumbdrive is small, secure,
and device-agnostic.
Like the Aegis Secure Key 3.0, But Better.

Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 3.0 Review – Data Protection For Every Security Need

  • 08-01-2016
  • Les Tokar

If you are like I, you work in an environment where you may be provided an encrypted laptop in which you have no administrative permissions.  My work laptop requires a hardware encryption password followed by a secure OS password and recognition of the inserted security card.  If you want to utilize all but very few secure USB flash drives, read article

Enter the PIN and Plug It In

  • 09-16-2015
  • Eric Jacksch

USB flash drives are an efficient and popular way to move data between computers and backup important files. With capacities of 480GB available on store shelves, immense amounts of data can be carried on a device smaller than one’s thumb. But if a USB drive is lost or ...read article

Portable storage for the paranoid: We test two secure USB drives on keypad vs. software security

  • 04-06-2015
  • Store Owner

Congratulations: You’ve decided your data is sensitive enough (or you’re paranoid enough) to store it on a secure USB drive. Basically encrypted storage on a stick, these portable flash drives...read full articlepc world logo

9 Item(s)